In the world of digital marketing there are terms that you will constantly come across. Know its meaning and proper handling to ensure efficient and profitable advertising with PauteFacil.com .
The campaigns of online marketing are often more effective than other traditional means since you are paying only for results. But how is your profitability measured? Here are some terms you should familiarize yourself with when measuring the effectiveness of your online strategy.
Stands for “Cost per Click ” ( Cost Per Click in English). The cost per click on Pautefacil.com is the price an advertiser pays each time a user clicks on your ad. It is an incomparable advantage over other advertising modalities, since you are only paying for the effective result of your campaign.
On some content networks, the cost of a click can vary depending on the time of year or time of day, so with the same $ 2,000,000, you can get 1,000,000 or 500,000 clicks, depending on the time (model of the auction).
At PauteFacil.com , on the other hand, the CPC does not vary according to the season, but you can buy fixed-click packages ranging from $ 120,000 plus VAT. The higher the amount of the package you buy, the lower the CPC, which translates into more clicks for your campaign.
Find here the rates of PauteFacil.com
Some content networks charge a “ Cost Per Impression”. Under this modality, you pay every time your ad appears on the screen of a navigator (one appearance = one impression).
The problem with CPI is that the user may not click on your ad and you will still be charged for having appeared. There is also the term CPM (Cost per Thousand) which is the grouping of a thousand impressions. It is a way of staggering printing costs.
But definitely the ideal model for online advertising is CPC-based advertising, as in PauteFacil.com , since the cost corresponds to the number of visits you are generating thanks to your ad.
See more in CPM: Cost per Thousand vs. Cost per Click: CPC
There is an indicator for measuring the success of a campaign of online advertising based on CPC. It is the ratio of clicks or CTR ( Click Through Ratio ). It is obtained by multiplying the number of clicks on an ad by 100 and dividing it by the number of times it has appeared (impressions):
CTR = Number of Clicks x 100 / Number of impressions .
A CTR can vary depending on the type of campaign that is carried out, as well as the products that are managed. In content networks a good CTR is around 0.02%.
An advertising campaign is first and foremost an investment. The key is to know if said investment is making profits or losses. This is called a Return On Investment. There is a simple formula to calculate this value:
ROI = (profit obtained – investment) / investment
The investment corresponds to the money that you invested in the campaign and the profit obtained, to the money that you earned thanks to it. If after launching your campaign you increase your sales by 10%, that is your profit. The ROI value is expressed as a percentage.
At PauteFacil.com you have a team of advisers who can give you more information about these and other elements that allow you to measure the effectiveness of your campaign. Learn about the benefits of content networks for your advertising budget.
Leave us your information to keep it updated and offer you personalized advice on internet advertising and web marketing